Board of Directors

President

Missy Burchart, APR
Phone: (205) 326-1925
e-mail: mburchart@literacy-council.org
President-Elect

Philip Poole, APR
Samford University
Phone: (205) 726-2823
e-mail: ppoole@samford.edu
Secretary

Meg W. Burton, APR
Phone: (205) 714-1281
e-mail: mburton@brasfieldgorrie.com
Treasurer

Carl D. Carter, APR
NewMediaRules Public Relations
Phone: (205) 823-3273
e-mail: carl@newmediarules.com
Accreditation Co-Chair
Betsy Emmons, APR
Samford University
Phone: (205) 563-4255
e-mail: ememmons@samford.edu
Accreditation Co-Chair

David Majors, APR
State Farm Insurance
Phone: (205) 916-6098
e-mail: david.majors.gads@statefarm.com
Accreditation Co-Chair

Helen Todd, APR
Helen2o: Fluid Communications
Phone: (205) 907-3374
e-mail: helen.todd@helen2o.com
Ethics Chair

David C. Rickey, APR
Rickey Communications LLC
Phone: (205) 482-8811
e-mail: dcrickey@gmail.com
Program Co-Chair

Audrey M. Atkins
Public Radio WBHM 90.3 FM
Phone: (205) 934-0130
e-mail: audrey@wbhm.org
Program Co-Chair

Ashley Lynn Fulmer, APR
Big Communications
Phone: (205) 322-5646
e-mail: ashley@bigcom.com
Program Co-Chair

Rachel Olis, APR
Hare Wynn Newell & Newton
Phone: (800) 568-5330
e-mail: rachel@hwnn.com
Membership Co-Chair  

Savannah Lee Koplon
Peritus PR
Phone: (410) 627-1399
e-mail: savannah@perituspr.com
Membership Co-Chair  

John M. Matson, APR
Alabama Nursing Home Association
Phone: (334) 799-2849
e-mail: jmatson@anha.org
Membership Co-Chair  

Alicia Vincent Rohan
Phone: (205) 975-7515
e-mail: arohan@uab.edu
Communications 

Kara D. Kennedy
Samford University
Phone: (205) 726-4070
e-mail: kkennedy@samford.edu
Diversity Co-Chair
Antoniette Herrera-Bast, APR
Birmingham Airport Authority
Phone: (205) 599-0514
e-mail: ahbast@flybirmingham.com
Diversity Co-Chair

JaQuisha Hudson
Wilbron Institute
Phone: (205) 514-0047
e-mail: jhudson@wilbron.com
Professional Development

Joseph D. Bryant
Housing Authority of the Birmingham District
Phone: (205) 251-0764
e-mail: jbryant@habd.net
Professional Development

Tiffany Fessler
Hoar Construction
Phone: (205) 423-2334
e-mail: tfessler@hoar.com
Webmaster      

Julie Ross Senter, APR
University of Alabama at Birmingham Collat School of Business
Phone: (205) 934-1639
e-mail: jsenter@uab.edu
1st Year Director

Julie Ross Senter, APR
University of Alabama at Birmingham Collat School of Business
Phone: (205) 934-1639
e-mail: jsenter@uab.edu
2nd Year Director

Kevin Storr, APR
UAB School of Health Professions
Phone: (205) 934-4159
e-mail: storr@uab.edu
3rd Year Director

Louise C. Oliver
Peritus PR
Phone: (205) 451-8395
e-mail: louise@perituspr.com
PRSA National Assembly Delegate

Missy Burchart, APR
Phone: (205) 326-1925
e-mail: mburchart@literacy-council.org
PRSA National Assembly Delegate

Philip Poole, APR
Samford University
Phone: (205) 726-2823
e-mail: ppoole@samford.edu
PRSA National Assembly Delegate

David C. Rickey, APR
Rickey Communications LLC
Phone: (205) 482-8811
e-mail: dcrickey@gmail.com
Alabama State PRSSA Liaison

Joseph D. Bryant
Housing Authority of the Birmingham District
Phone: (205) 251-0764
e-mail: jbryant@habd.net
Auburn PRSSA Liaison 
Brandon D. Wilson, APR
Wilbron
Phone: (205) 549-1000
e-mail: brandon@wilbron.com
Jacksonville State PRSSA Liaison

Buffy L. Lockette, APR
Jacksonville State University
Phone: (256) 499-1475
e-mail: blockette@jsu.edu
Mississippi State PRSSA Liaison

Kevin Storr, APR
UAB School of Health Professions
Phone: (205) 934-4159
e-mail: storr@uab.edu
North Alabama PRSSA Liaison

Joseph D. Bryant
Housing Authority of the Birmingham District
Phone: (205) 251-0764
e-mail: jbryant@habd.net
Samford PRSSA Liaison

Tiffany Fessler
Hoar Construction
Phone: (205) 423-2334
e-mail: tfessler@hoar.com
South Alabama PRSSA Liaison

Ally Mills Dorrough
Gulf Shores & Orange Beach Tourism
Phone: (251) 968-9327
e-mail: adorrough@gulfshores.com
University of Alabama PRSSA Liaison

Sara Franklin, APR
The Lollar Group
Phone: (205) 410-0276
e-mail: sarasfranklin@gmail.com
UAB PRSSA Liaison

Christina Crowe
University of Alabama at Birmingham
Phone: (205) 447-7172
e-mail: crowecm@gmail.com