Board of Directors

President

Philip Poole, APR
Samford University
Phone: (205) 215-1460
e-mail: ppoole@samford.edu
President-Elect

John M. Matson, APR
Alabama Nursing Home Association
Phone: (334) 799-2849
e-mail: jmatson@anha.org
Secretary

Meg W. Burton, APR
Phone: (205) 714-1281
e-mail: mburton@brasfieldgorrie.com
Treasurer

Carl D. Carter, APR
NewMediaRules Public Relations
Phone: (205) 823-3273
e-mail: carl@newmediarules.com
Accreditation Co-Chair

Joy Carter, APR
American Cast Iron Pipe Co.
Phone: (205) 325-4735
e-mail: jcarter@american-usa.com
Accreditation Co-Chair

Sara Franklin, APR
The Lollar Group
Phone: (205) 410-0276
e-mail: sarasfranklin@gmail.com
Accreditation Co-Chair

David Majors, APR
State Farm Insurance
Phone: (205) 916-6098
e-mail: david.majors.gads@statefarm.com
Ethics Chair

Stacy A. Smith, APR
Phone: (205) 969-4844
e-mail: stacyasmith@charter.net
Program Co-Chair

Audrey M. Atkins
Public Radio WBHM 90.3 FM
Phone: (205) 934-0130
e-mail: audrey@wbhm.org
Program Co-Chair

Morgan Black
Brock School of Business and Cumberland School of Law
Phone: 205-726-4753
e-mail: mblack3@samford.edu
Program Co-Chair

Bryan Council
Metro Monitor, Inc.
Phone: (205) 250-9900
e-mail: bryancouncil@metromonitor.com
Membership Co-Chair  

Kara D. Kennedy
Kimbrough Public Relations
Phone: (205) 370-1677
e-mail: kara@kimbroughpr.us
Membership Co-Chair  

Adam Pope
The University of Alabama at Birmingham
Phone: (205) 410-1353
e-mail: arpope@uab.edu
Membership Co-Chair  

Alicia Vincent Rohan
The University of Alabama at Birmingham
Phone: (205) 975-7515
e-mail: arohan@uab.edu
Communications 

Erin Vogt
PERITUS public relations
Phone: (850) 572-5705
e-mail: erin@perituspr.com
Diversity Co-Chair

Cristina Mayela Almanza, APR
Buffalo Rock Company
Phone: (256) 371-2260
e-mail: calmanza@buffalorock.com
Diversity Co-Chair

Antoniette Herrera-Bast, APR
Birmingham Airport Authority
Phone: (205) 599-0514
e-mail: ahbast@flybirmingham.com
Diversity Co-Chair

Roy L. Williams
Birmingham Public Library
Phone: (205) 226-3746
e-mail: rlwilliams@bham.lib.al.us
Professional Development

Betsy Emmons, APR
Samford University
Phone: (205) 563-4255
e-mail: ememmons@samford.edu
Professional Development

Bailey Fuqua
Markstein
Phone: (205) 533-8320
e-mail: bailey@markstein.co
Professional Development

David C. Rickey, APR
Rickey Communications LLC
Phone: (205) 482-8811
e-mail: dcrickey@gmail.com
1st Year Director

Missy Burchart, APR
The Literacy Council
Phone: (205) 326-1925
e-mail: mburchart@literacy-council.org
2nd Year Director

Julie Ross Senter, APR
University of Alabama at Birmingham Collat School of Business
Phone: (205) 934-1639
e-mail: jsenter@uab.edu
3rd Year Director

Kevin Storr, APR
UAB School of Health Professions
Phone: (205) 934-4159
e-mail: storr@uab.edu
PRSA National Assembly Delegate

Missy Burchart, APR
The Literacy Council
Phone: (205) 326-1925
e-mail: mburchart@literacy-council.org
PRSA National Assembly Delegate

Philip Poole, APR
Samford University
Phone: (205) 215-1460
e-mail: ppoole@samford.edu
PRSA National Assembly Delegate

David C. Rickey, APR
Rickey Communications LLC
Phone: (205) 482-8811
e-mail: dcrickey@gmail.com


Teri K. Henley, APR
University of Alabama, Tuscaloosa
Phone: (205) 348-0365
e-mail: henley@apr.ua.edu
Alabama State PRSSA Liaison

Lori M. Quiller, APR
Medical Association of the State of Alabama
Phone: (334) 954-2580
e-mail: lquiller@alamedical.org
Auburn PRSSA Liaison 

Brandon D. Wilson, APR
Phone: (205) 549-1000
e-mail: brandon@wilbron.com
Jacksonville State PRSSA Liaison

Buffy L. Lockette, APR
Jacksonville State University
Phone: (256) 499-1475
e-mail: blockette@jsu.edu
Mississippi State PRSSA Liaison

Kevin Storr, APR
UAB School of Health Professions
Phone: (205) 934-4159
e-mail: storr@uab.edu
Samford PRSSA Liaison

Christina Crowe
University of Alabama at Birmingham
Phone: (205) 447-7172
e-mail: crowecm@gmail.com
University of Alabama PRSSA Liaison

Sara Franklin, APR
The Lollar Group
Phone: (205) 410-0276
e-mail: sarasfranklin@gmail.com
UAB PRSSA Liaison

Joseph D. Bryant
Housing Authority of the Birmingham District
Phone: (205) 251-0764
e-mail: jbryant@habd.net
Mobile Coordinator

Ally Mills Dorrough
Gulf Shores & Orange Beach Tourism
Phone: (251) 968-9327
e-mail: adorrough@gulfshores.com
Montgomery Coordinator

Abby Basinger
Goodwyn, Mills and Cawood, Inc. (GMC)
Phone: (334) 271-3200
e-mail: abby.basinger@gmcnetwork.com
North Alabama Coordinator

Erin Walker
Phone: (256) 544-8158
e-mail: erin.n.walker@nasa.gov